German and Scandinavian design in America

My latest post for Lauritz.com, “How German design immigrated to America – and stayed” – is up on the Lauritz blog! While German design may not be on the tip of designophiles’ tongues, it’s had an impressive influence on so many areas of the American landscape, indoors and out.

A few weeks ago, I also wrote a post about Scandinavian design in the US. After living in Denmark for three years, I couldn’t help developing a soft spot for many aspects of Nordic style – the simplicity, cleanness and lightness of it all. And when I came back to the States, I couldn’t help noticing that the Scandinavian aesthetic is pretty much everywhere you look (and it’s not all IKEA and Bo Concept, folks.)

About Kolya Partan

I'm a Boston-based environmental writer and an avid outdoor enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to German and Scandinavian design in America

Leave a comment